Return to Headlines

Driver's Education Information

Students that are interested in signing up for Driver's Education must be 15  years of age by August 31, 2020 to register.  Classes consist of 30 classroom hours online and behind the wheel to obtain a driving Certificate.  To enroll click on link and follow instructions.


A student must complete the Driver Education Classroom instructions and behind the wheel requirements prior to requesting a Driver Eligibility Certificate.  Please submit a copy of the Driver Certificate to obtain an Eligibility.


To receive an eligibility or a replacement copy of the Driving Eligibility Certificate, please send an email request to Angela Taylor ( with the Student full name, Grade level, Date of Birth, address, and Student ID Number.  Please note that eligibility certificates expire after 30 days from date of issue.  Please allow at least a week when requesting, due to COVID we are in the office only once a week on Thursdays 11:30 - 2:30 Pm to distribute.  




CCS Driver Education Director

Robert Kluttz: 704-260-5605 or


Central Cabarrus High School-- David Broome, Raymond Daugherty, Todd Hartsell, Andre Bergeron, Kenneth McClamrock, Stephanie Vaughn, Scott Brewer


 Concord High School-- James Brown, Clement Fleming, Bradley Faw, Ryan Crowder, Warren Kluttz, Steven Dunagan


 Cox Mill High School-- Kim Nance, Craig Stewart, Daryl Weakland, Jon Babb, Derek Witherspoon, Stephen Thacker, Keith Rhoney


 Hickory Ridge High School-- Andrew Bordeaux, Dane Thompson, Scott Fortune, Jason Hutchins, Marie Cawley, Keith Clark


 Jay M. Robinson High School-- Darren Hartsell, Mark Driscoll, Jerome Davis, Richard Williams, Houston Leigh


 Mt. Pleasant High School-- Richard Dums, Kima Kluttz, Scott Barringer,


 Northwest Cabarrus High School-- Angela Taylor, Mike Porter, Harold Von Klahr, Keith Rhoney, Eric Jackson, Jamie Blalock, Jason Adams & Stephen Thacker


West Cabarrus High School... Asia Williams, Ryan Brown & David Broom


 Early College RCCC/Tech and Performance Learning Center-- Kim Nance, Wayne Freeman, Becky Huffman


 cfaAcademy-- Houston Leigh