Return to Headlines

EOY Student Scholarships & Achievements

End-of-Year Student Scholarships & Achievements 06/09/2020


Each year, Cabarrus County Schools seniors earn a variety of high-dollar, top-tier scholarships and military service academy appointments. The Class of 2020 is no different. Additionally, nine CCS students have been selected to attend the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics (NCSSM). Located in Durham, NCSSM has focused on providing talented rising 11th and 12th grade students with an interest in STEM a world-class education for more than 35 years.  Congratulations to all of these outstanding students!



Jasmine Amaniampong – Cox Mill High School

Alessandra Caceres Torres – Cabarrus-Kannapolis Early College High School

Keeley Darbutt – Cabarrus Early College of Technology

Taylor Graham – Northwest Cabarrus High School

Allyson Halbach – Concord High School

Alex Hefner – Hickory Ridge High School

Sarah Houston – Cabarrus-Kannapolis Early College High School

Mackenzie Jackson – Cox Mill High School

Sharla Kirkpatrick – Concord High School

Karsyn Koon – Concord High School

Jenna Petersen – Jay M. Robinson High School

Cameron Rose – Hickory Ridge High School

Bryan Wilson – Jay M. Robinson High School


Military Academy Appointments

Ethan Bailey – Jay M. Robinson High School

Nolan Carey – Hickory Ridge High School

Louis Colt Haas – Concord High School

Dorian Williams – Concord High School


North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics

Sreenidhi Elayaperumal – Cox Mill High School

Shiva Gadireddy – Cox Mill High School

Tristen McLaurin – Northwest Cabarrus High School

Sanjana Nalla – Cox Mill High School

Anushna Sridhar Parepalli – Cox Mill High School

Brinda Mahendrakumar Patel – Cox Mill High School

Tasha Sara Paul – Cox Mill High School

Vedish Thimma – Cox Mill High School

Benjamin Yongjian Zhang – Cox Mill High School


student scholarships new    

2020 military  

2020 science and math