Return to Headlines

New BOE Members Sworn In, Leadership Elected

New BOE Members Sworn In, Leadership Elected 12/03/2018
Newly elected members to the Cabarrus County Board of Education – Laura Blackwell, Carolyn Carpenter and Holly Grimsley – were sworn in at the Board’s work session on Monday, Dec. 3, 2018.
Prior to the swearing in, the Board recognized former member Tim Furr and outgoing members Dr. Robert Kirk and Vince Powell for their distinguished service as Board of Education members.
The Board also elected new leadership at the meeting. Cindy Fertenbaugh was re-elected chair of the Board, and Rob Walter was elected vice chair of the Board.
Laura Blackwell & Family
 Carolyn Carpenter & Family
 Holly Grimsley & Family
 Tim Furr Rober Kirk
 Cindy Fertenbaugh & Rob Walter