• Mrs. Boteilho's Class



  •    Plan A Schedule 

    8:15- Log on 

    8:20-8:40 Morning meeting

    8:40-9:45 Word Works, Reading, Writing, Small groups / Independent work 

    9:45-10:15 Small Groups 

    10:15-Bathroom Break

    10:35-11:20 Encore

    11:20-12:15 Science / Social Studies 

    12:15-1:30 Lunch / Recess

    1:30-2:00 Math Lesson 

    2:15-2:40 Math Groups / Independent Work 

    2:40 Wrap up the day! 

  •  Technology....coming soon!     
                                         How To Reach Mrs. Boteilho
    E-mail: lanese.boteilho@cabarrus.k12.nc.us  (I check my e-mail around 7:40 am and each  afternoon (I am not sure what time that will be yet as I adjust to our new schedules)
    Phone: 704-260-2360 extension 23121 
    E-Mail is currently the best way to reach meIf you'd like me to call you, e-mail me and let me know to call you.  
    My policy is to respond within 24 hours.  If you do not hear back from me, please try again (it is possible the message did not make it to me) 
     Classroom Wish List
    For the new year we need: 

    Currently we don't need anything for the classroom.  I will need to purchase many things I can use virtually with the class this year.  Teachers Pay Teachers is my go to place. I also have a classroom Amazon wish list. 

    g a  




Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Boteilho

A Little Bit About
Mrs. Boteilho (BO-TELL-O)
A few of my favorite things
ILOVE CRAZY SOCKS! Any kind of sock, any colors, animal socks, candy socks, the crazier the better!  
Family time with my husband and 2 girls (Chloe is 10 and Ashlee is 12)

Favorite Color: blue

Favorite Season: summer

Favorite Stores: Aldi, Earthfare, Trader Joe's, (they have the specialty food items I eat), Amazon, JC Penny's and Cato for clothes and accesssories.  Teachers Pay Teachers (online teacher store) and Lakeshore (teacher store), Target and Walmart! 

Favorite Vacation spot: Cruising!

Someday I hope I can travel to…Paris, Alaska (in the summer) and Australia

Favorite Restaurants: Japanese, Jim N Nicks, Outback, Sonny's 

Favorite Drink: Smoothies, berry flavored hot tea, and flavored water 

Favorite Animal: Cat

Favorite Hobby: taking pictures,  watching movies (home or theater), crafts

I bet you didn't know....because of allergies I am dairy and gluten free and have been for 4 years!   

A few treats I can eat: 

Jelly Belly Jelly Beans, skittles, Lays Potato chips, sweet potato chips, Veggie Chips, Mike & Ike, (most fruit flavored chewey candy is safe) Anything that says GLUTEN AND DAIRY free


I bet you didn't know....

I have been to Disney world atleast 12 times (I've lost count!), Disney Land 2ce and a Disney Cruise 4 times! Out #5 cruise was cancelled this summer. 

As a child my mom was a travel agent. I traveled to Aruba, Jamacia, Mexico, Canada, Hawaii , Puerto Rico and many states in the US.  Florida being my most frequent destination.  

I grew up in a little beach town in Connecticut.  I lived in Madison until I moved to the Asheville NC area for college.  I fell in love with NC and knew I wanted to live here.  To decide where to move,  I closed my eyes and pointed on a NC map.  I pointed to Charlotte, so I moved there and found a job!  After living the city life for a few years, I moved to Concord and later to Harrisburg.  Ive been in the area for 21 years and love it!  

I started teaching in 2000.  I have taught Kindergarten, First and Second grades at Patriots. I have been at Patriots since it opened in 2010!

I've known I wanted to be a teacher since I was 5 years old.  I told my Kindergarten teacher I was going to be a school teacher.  She was also my 3rd grade teacher!  I kept telling her I was going to be a teacher!  I just recently reconnected with her on Facebook and told her I'm entering year 21 of teaching!  

Last Modified on March 7, 2021