Mu Alpha Theta

Mu Alpha Theta National Mathematics Honor Society NCHS Chapter

  • What it is Mu Alpha Theta?

    Mu Alpha Theta is a national organization that recognizes academic achievement in the study of mathematics and allows members to “participate actively in the life of the school, providing stimulation of an interest in and appreciation of, mathematics for all students”.


    What is the purpose of Mu Alpha Theta?

    Mu Alpha Theta is the National High School Mathematics Honor Society with over 88,000 student members in more than 1,800 schools. It is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school students.


    Mu Alpha Theta NCHS Charter:

    Mu Alpha Theta approved a new charter for Northwest Cabarrus High School on February 26, 2019. The NCHS founding charter members are Bryson Allman, Nicolette Antonakakis, Madison Baker, Graham Bass, Laurel Benton, Zachary Brown, Samantha Castillo, William Daniel, Ainsley Donath, Kristian Gomez, Henry Gribble, Emma Hinkle, Lorelei Linkel, Luke Linkel, Alejandra Martinez, Turner McCorkle, Allison Mullinax, Hannah Rose Mullins, David Ojo, Kate Prager, Shirley Ramirez Molina, and Ryan Wood. The NCHS founding charter principal is Chris Myers. The NCHS founding charter sponsor is Cortina Jennings. The charter members were inducted on March 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm.


    Mu Alpha Theta First Induction Class:

    Mu Alpha Theta members approved induction of new members for the NCHS MAT Chapter. The first induction class had 17 new members. Special thanks to Principal Chris Myers for helping with and participating in the Induction program. The newly inducted members were inducted on February 3, 2020 at 6:30 pm in front of family and friends.