2021-2022 Cabarrus County Schools Teacher of the Year

    In Cabarrus County Schools, our teachers are truly committed to their students, schools and community.  One of the ways we recognize our outstanding teachers is through the Teacher of the Year program.  The teachers awarded this honor are those who positively impact their students, schools and communities alike and are teacher leaders at the school and district levels.  Each school nominates a Teacher of the Year to represent their school annually.  This year we have 42 school winners, six finalists and will have one CCS winner. In addition, each Teacher of the Year received a special gift which could not be possible without our sponsors!


    Congratulations to Ashtyn Berry, the 2021-2022 Cabarrus County Schools Teacher of the Year! 


  • 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year Finalists



     Berry Birkemeier

    Capets Graham

    Hicks Paisley

  • Congratulations to all 2021-2022 Teachers of the Year!

    Comments (-1)
    School TOY First Name TOY Last Name
    A.T. Allen Elementary School Kimberly Overbay
    Bethel Elementary School Sally Brown
    Beverly Hills STEM Elementary School Tabitha Paisley
    Cabarrus Early College of Technology Gabriel Davis
    Cabarrus Kannapolis Early College Kathrin Morrison
    Cabarrus Virtual Academy Carolyn Daugherty
    Carl A. Furr Elementary School Joy Johnson
    C.C. Griffin STEM Middle School Christopher Daniel Jenkins
    Central Cabarrus High School Amy Hicks
    Charles E. Boger Elementary School Jamie Garrison
    Coltrane-Webb STEM Elementary School Jennifer Koerner
    Concord High School Lauren Petty
    Concord Middle School Alice Graham
    Cox Mill Elementary School Jennifer Sole
    Cox Mill High School Kristina Dillon
    H.E. Winkler Middle School Amy Leslie
    Harris Road Middle School Susan Dudash
    Harrisburg Elementary School Jennifer Birkemeier
    Hickory Ridge Elementary Virginia Sachnin
    Hickory Ridge High School Christopher Forbis
    Hickory Ridge Middle School Rachel Bienkievitz
    J.N. Fries Magnet Middle School Nicole Rohde
    Jay M. Robinson High School Wendy Davidson
    Mary Frances Wall Center Mary Darby
    Mount Pleasant Elementary School Jessica Shoe
    Mount Pleasant High School Brittany Childers
    Mount Pleasant Middle School Charles Fisher
    Northwest Cabarrus High School Jill Biggs
    Northwest Cabarrus STEM Middle School Asal Lenz
    W.R.Odell Primary School Kelly Rosales
    Opportunity School Gerald Nixon
    Patriots STEM Elementary School Courtney Holden
    Pitts School Road Elementary School Laura Elizabeth Wagner
    R. Brown McAllister STEM Elementary School William Jerrod Smith
    Rocky River Elementary School Kathy Seaman
    Royal Oaks Elementary School Beth Giddings
    W.R. Odell Elementary School Ashtyn Berry
    Weddington Hills Elementary School Kristen Donovan
    West Cabarrus High School Darla Jones
    Winecoff STEM Elementary School Rebecca Mathews
    W.M. Irvin Elementary School Crystal Turney
    Wolf Meadow Elementary School Melissa Capets

    Thank you Teacher of the Year Sponsors! 


Last Modified on July 22, 2021