• AOHSB Business Partners  
    Academy of Health Sciences Advisory Board
    NAF advisory boards provide an essential bridge between schools and the workplace. Industry and community leaders volunteer on local advisory boards to play an active role in developing their future workforce by shaping talent in high school. Advisory board members collaborate with educators to inform curricula and help organize work-based learning activities. Students also have the opportunity to build relationships with mentors early and learn from successful adults.
    The Academy of Health Sciences Advisory Board consists of the following members:
    (click on a name for more information about that particular member) 
    Marcus Pryor  Advisory Board Chair    Asst. Dean of Students and Career Placement- Stanly Community College 
    Dr. Andrew Nance   Advisory Board Co-Chair    Chief Resident- Cabarrus Family Medicine (Atrium Health) Residency Program
    Kevin Laws  Advisory Board Treasurer      Dir. of Planned Giving- Atrium Health Northeast
    Dr. Martha Bramlett      Advisory Board Secretary      Asst. Professor of Nursing- Pfeiffer University 

    Dr. Wendy Barnhardt      Dean of Health & Educational Programs- Rowan Cabarrus Community College

    Dr. Jeff Galvin      ER Doctor/Primary Care- CHS Northeast/Vitality Wellness Institute 
    Zinat Hassanpour      Professor of Biology- Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
    Dr. TinChung Leung      Asst. Professor of Biology- NC Central University 
    Dr. Meg Patchett        Interim President- Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
    Dr. Laura Reichenberg      Professory of Biology- Pfeiffer University 
    Dr. Carol Scherczinger      Dean of STEM- Rowan Cabarrus Community College
    Peter Schupp      Nurse Anesthetist- Atrium Health
    Erin Shoe      C.O.O./HR/Community Relations Director- Cabarrus Health Alliance
     **If you have an interest in serving on our Advisory board, please contact Peter Kim or Jackie Ferreira for details.