• Cox Mill Academy of Information Technology Advisory Board
  • Business and Industry Members

    • *Board Chair: Sandy Maroney – Bank of America
    • *Board Treasurer: Steve Pelofsky – Bank of America
    • *Board Secretary: Bryan Hall - Wells Fargo
    • Martin Ardis – Bank of America
    • Chance Perry - Chance Perry Insurance
    • Cynthia Collins - Family Dollar
    • Robbin Rothgeb - Bank of America
    • Vivek and Anjali Dighe - Code Ninjas
    • Colin Ferguson - Duke Energy

    Post Secondary Representation

    • Zack Hubbard, Rowan Cabarrus Community College

    Parent Representation

    • Aimy Steele

    School and District Personnel

    • Rusty Parker, Career and Technical Education Director
    • Alyn Szymanski, Program Choice Coordinator
    • Mark Lowry, Assistant Principal of Instruction
    • Holly Harris, Work Based Learning Coordinator
    • Kristal Dellinger, Career and Technical Education Coordinator

    *Denotes Advisory Board Officers



  • Welcome to the Cox Mill AoIT Advisory Board page.  Our Advisory Board is made up of local business leaders, school personnel, parents, and post-secondary school faculty.  We work to insure that our academy is offering the best industry validated courses that also meet the NC Dept. of Public Instruction requirements.  We also strive to create opportunities for students such as guest speakers, field trips, and internships.

     If you have any questions please feel free to contact our Advisory Board President, Mrs. Sandy Maroney using the link below.

    Contact Our Advisory Board President